Наша команда

Ричард Деламор
Генеральный директор
Ричард Деламор, пользующийся псевдонимом Evildea — это австралийский эсперанто-видеоблоггер и важная фигура в эсперантской видеоиндустрии. До основания Amikumu Ричард создал Esperanto-TV, а также был главой Австралийской эсперанто-ассоциации (AEA), Ассоциации языковых фестивалей (LFA) и Эсперанто-федерации Нового Южного Уэльса (EFNSW). Помимо этого, он шесть лет служил в автралийской армии в качестве радиста, и работал во многих международных компаниях в качестве системного администратора. «Amikumu это неотъемлемый ресурс для каждого, кто изучает языки».
Город: Сидней, Австралия
Языки: Английский, эсперанто, китайский (мандарин)
Чак Смит
Технический директор и сотрудник по вопросам защиты данных
Чак Смит является соорганизатором Polyglot Gathering, создателем курса эсперанто на Duolingo и основателем Эсперанто-википедии, помимо многих других языковых проектов. Он занимался программированием iOS-приложений с самого запуска Appstore в 2008. У него была идея о GPS-средстве для поиска единомышленников во время поездки по Бразилии в 2002 году, но он должен был ждать 15 лет, пока технология развилась настолько, что стало возможно реализовать эту мечту. Сейчас он смело смотрит в лицо новым задачам на пути к цели помочь людям по всему миру объединиться и сделать мир лучше. «Мне нравиться наблюдать какими великолепными способами люди встречаются по всему миру посредством Amikumu, чтобы поговорить на разных языках!»
Город: Берлин, Германия (родился в США)
Языки: Английский, эсперанто, немецкий, испанский, французский, голландский, американский жестовый
Закари Беркетт
Андроид разработчик
Закари Беркетт - разработчик программного обеспечения с большой страстью к Искусственному Интеллекту и языкам. Он работал над полуавтономными роботами, приложениями для Андроида, веб-службами и видео играми. Изучение Эсперанто пробудило в нем интерес к изучению языков и помогло изучать другие языки проще. «Я открываю Amikumu всегда, когда куда-нибудь еду. Забавно, когда местные носители исландского или шведского языка находиться поблизости»
Город: Бостон, США
Языки: Английский, эсперанто, французский, исландский, шведский, токи пона
Робин Хилл
iOS разработчик
Робин Хилл — разработчик программного обеспечения, что любит разрабатывать захватывающие и полезные приложения, от социальных медиа до словарей. Она также интересуется вычислительной креативностью и электронной литературой. Она изучала лингвистику в прошлом и имеет большую любовь к языкам. "Это восхитительно, видеть как Amikumu помогает соединять людей вместе благодаря языкам."
Город: Нью-Йорк, США
Языки: Английский, испанский, иврит, эсперанто
Юдит Мэйер
Серверный программист
Юдит Мэйер — специалист по компьютерной лингвистике, которая проводит большую часть своего времени для написания сетевых приложений для работы с языками, например, её проекта LearnYu. Она также является полиглотом, соорганизатором Polyglot Gathering и автор многих лингвистических книг и языковых курсов. Она начала изучать эсперанто в возрасте 14 лет, чтобы использовать его как трамплин к изучению других языков. "Amikumu" является благом для полиглотов вроде меня – меня всегда удивляют те, кто говорит на греческом, иврите или индонезийском языке возле меня»
Город: Берлин, Германия
Языки: Немецкий, английский, эсперанто, латынь, французский, итальянский, греческий, китайский (мандарин), голландский, испанский, индонезийский, иврит, суахили
Джесси Альтер
Системный администратор
Джесси Альтер — системный администратор с дипломами по информатике и социальной работе. В течение многих лет Джесси администрировал многие сайты и сервисы, параллельно работая в педиатрической социальной службе. Позже он поменял свою карьеру, чтобы следовать своему жизненному интересу — конструирование и администрирование компьютерных систем. Помимо Amikumu, его интересы включают в себя историю информатики, защиту информации и анализ данных. "Amikumu дает мне возможность мгновенно найти языковых партнеров для любого языка, который я знаю или интересуюсь, где бы я ни был. Для меня это - суперсила.»
Город: Филадельфия, США
Языки: Английский и эсперанто
Елена Хусанова
Графический дизайнер
Елена Хусанова — опытный графический дизайнер с дипломом по теории архитектуры. Защитившись, она начала изучать Эсперанто, и начала работать для многих эсперанто-организаций и мероприятий. Выдающиеся работы включают — между прочими — ее добровольческую деятельность для [email protected] в Словакии и работу для 101-го Всемирного Конгресса Эсперантo. В последнее время, она завершила свой собственный проект — карты для игры “Homlupoj”. "Красота Amikumu в том, что оно не только помогает мне найти новых языковых партнеров, но и подружиться с новыми людьми в реальной жизни"
Город: Екатеринбург, Россия
Языки: Русский, английский, эсперанто, словацкий, шведский, токипона
Ahmad Naser
Director of First Impression
Ahmad Naser is a PR manager as the first person to interact with potential customers, investors, partners, ambassadors, etc. who reflects upon the entire company. He was a Google Student Ambassador (GSA) in 2012. He graduated from Mass Comm. Faculty in 2015 and from this date he worked with many platforms like HuffPost as a data journalist. He experienced also in Branding and Crisis Management. He is also a member of TEJXA and president of UEA's MENA commission "Amikumu, Esperanto and cultuers are innovation maven which lead to new wonderful horizons".
Город: Alexandria, Egypt
Языки: Arabic, Esperanto, English

Our Team

Richard Delamore
Chief Executive Officer

Richard Delamore, known by his online pseudonym Evildea, is an Australian Esperanto YouTube-personality and leading figure in the Esperanto film industry. Prior to co-founding Amikumu, Richard founded Esperanto-TV and served on the Board of Directors for the Australian Esperanto Association (AEA), the Language Festival Association (LFA) and the Esperanto Federation of New South Wales (EFNSW). Additionally, he’s served six years in the Australian army as a signals operator and worked for numerous international businesses as a systems administrator.

“Amikumu is an essential part of every language learner’s toolkit.”

City: Sydney, Australia
Languages: English, Esperanto, Mandarin
Chuck Smith
Chief Technical Officer and Data Protection Officer

Chuck Smith is the co-organizer of the Polyglot Gathering, contributor of Duolingo’s Esperanto course and founder of the Esperanto Wikipedia, among other Esperanto and polyglot projects. He has been developing iOS apps since Apple’s App Store launched in 2008. He had the idea for a GPS device to find fellow Esperanto speakers while traveling through Brazil in 2002, but needed to wait 15 years for technology to catch up, so he could pursue this dream. Now he looks forward to meeting the challenges ahead to help people everywhere connect to make the world a better place.

“I love seeing all the great ways people are meeting up to speak different languages with Amikumu all over the world!”

City: Berlin, Germany (from the USA)
Languages: English, Esperanto, German, Spanish, French, Dutch, Polish, ASL
Zachary Burkett
Android Developer

Zachary Burkett is a software developer with an interest in AI and languages. He has worked on semi-autonomous robots, android apps, web services, and video games. Esperanto has lead to his interest in languages, and has made learning other languages easier.

“I open Amikumu anytime I go somewhere. It’s fun when a local Icelandic or Swedish speaker is nearby!”

City: Boston, USA
Languages: English, Esperanto, French, Icelandic, Swedish, Toki Pona
Robin Hill
iOS Developer

Robin Hill is a software developer who loves working on fun and useful apps, from social media to dictionaries. She is also interested in computational creativity and electronic literature. She has studied linguistics formally in the past and has an abiding love for language.

“It’s really something to see Amikumu help bring people together around language.”

City: New York City, USA
Languages: English, Spanish, Hebrew, Esperanto
Judith Meyer
Backend Developer

Judith Meyer is a computational linguist spending most of her time developing web applications that deal with languages, such as her project LearnYu. She is also a polyglot, co-organizer of the Polyglot Gathering and author of many language books and language courses. She learned Esperanto when she was 14 years old so as to use it as a springboard to learning many other languages.

“Amikumu is a boon for polyglots like me – I'm always surprised
by who speaks Greek, Hebrew or Indonesian around me.”

City: Berlin, Germany
Languages: German, English, Esperanto, Latin, French, Italian, Modern Greek, Mandarin, Dutch, Spanish, Indonesian, Hebrew, Swahili
Jesse Alter
System Administrator

Jesse Alter is a Linux system administrator with degrees in Computer Science and Social Work. Over the years, Jesse has maintained servers for multiple websites and services while working as a pediatric social worker. He later changed his career to follow his lifelong interest in developing and maintaining computer systems. Apart from Amikumu, Jesse’s interests include retrocomputing, information privacy, and data analysis.

“Amikumu gives me the ability to instantly find language partners for any language I know or am interested in, wherever I am. To me, that’s a superpower.”

City: Philadelphia, USA
Languages: English, Esperanto
Elena Khusanova
Graphic Designer

Elena Khusanova is an accomplished graphic designer with a diploma in the theory of architecture. After graduation, she learned Esperanto and has since worked for multiple organizations and events. Highlights include her voluntary service for [email protected] in Slovakia and the 101st World Esperanto Congress among other projects. Recently she completed a project of her own: cards for the game “Werewolves”.

“The beauty of Amikumu is that it doesn’t only help me find new language partners, but also make new friends offline.”

City: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Languages: English, Russian, Esperanto, Slovak, Swedish, Toki Pona