我们的团队

Richard Delamore
首席执行官
Richard Delamore,以网名Evildea闻名,是一位澳大利亚Youtube世界语播主,是世界语影片制作的领军人物。 在共同创办Amikumu之前,Richard创立了世界语TV,并在澳大利亚世界语协会(AEA)、语言节协会(LFA)和新南威尔士世界语联合会(EFNSW)的董事会任职。 此外, 他作为信号操作员在澳大利亚军队服役六年, 并作为系统管理员在多个国际企业工作。

“Amikumu is an essential part of every language learner’s toolkit.”
城市: 澳大利亚悉尼
语言: 英语、世界语、汉语普通话
Chuck Smith
Chief Technical Officer and Mobile Developer
Chuck Smith是多语者聚会的共同组织者、多邻国世界语课程贡献者、世界语维基百科创始人,还参与了其他世界语和多语言的项目。 自从苹果应用商店在2008年推出以来,他一直在开发iOS应用程序。 2002年他在巴西旅行时,就有了用GPS设备寻找世界语使用者的想法,不过还要等15年后技术条件成熟了,这个梦想才会实现。 现在,他期待着未来的挑战,帮助各地的人们连接起来,让世界变得更美好。

“I love seeing all the great ways people are meeting up to speak different languages with Amikumu all over the world!”
城市: 德国柏林(来自美国)
语言: 英语、世界语、德语、西班牙语、法语、荷兰语、波兰语、美国手语
Tanja Orme
Volunteer: Mobile Developer / Customer Support
Tanja is a stay at home geek who has extensive experience in customer support (both front and back office) for several ISPs. In her free time she codes, creates various items with yarn and plays videogames (or does the New York Times crossword puzzle).
After re-entering the world of Esperanto, she voluntarily helped rewrite the code for the current version of Amikumu, as well as being responsible for the layout.

"Amikumu makes it so easy to meet new people who share my interests, no matter where I am. I love working on an app that I use myself and help users get the best experience out of it!"
城市: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
语言: Dutch, English, Esperanto, baby-German
Judith Meyer
后端开发
Judith Meyer是一位计算语言学家,大部分时间都在开发处理语言的Web应用程序,比如她的项目LearnYu。 她也是位多语者,是多语者聚会的共同组织者,还是不少语言书籍和语言课本的作者。 她在14岁时学习世界语,以此作为学习其他语言的跳板。

“Amikumu is a boon for polyglots like me – I'm always surprised by who speaks Greek, Hebrew or Indonesian around me.”
城市: 德国柏林
语言: 德语、英语、世界语、拉丁语、法语、意大利语、现代希腊语、汉语普通话、荷兰语、西班牙语、 印尼语、希伯来语、斯瓦西里语
Jesse Alter
系统管理员
Jesse Alter是一位 Linux 系统管理员,拥有计算机科学和社会工作的学位。 多年来, Jesse在担任儿科社工的同时,还为多个网站和服务维护服务器。 后来他改变了职业,遵循他毕生的兴趣开发和维护计算机系统。 除了Amikumu之外,杰西的兴趣还包括古董计算机、信息隐私和数据分析。

“Amikumu gives me the ability to instantly find language partners for any language I know or am interested in, wherever I am. 对我来说,简直是超能力了。”
城市: 美国费城
语言: 英语、世界语
Elena Khusanova
平面设计师
Elena Khusanova是一位优秀的平面设计师,拥有建筑学理论的文凭。 毕业后,她学会了世界语,并且曾为很多组织和活动工作过。 值得一提的包括在斯洛伐克教育机构[email protected]以及第101届国际世界语大会的志愿服务。 最近她刚完成了自己的项目:狼人游戏卡牌。

“The beauty of Amikumu is that it doesn’t only help me find new language partners, but also make new friends offline.”
城市: 俄罗斯叶卡捷琳堡
语言: 英语、俄语、世界语、斯洛伐克语、瑞典语、道本语

Our Team

Richard Delamore
Chief Executive Officer

Richard Delamore, known by his online pseudonym Evildea, is an Australian Esperanto YouTube-personality and leading figure in the Esperanto film industry. Prior to co-founding Amikumu, Richard founded Esperanto-TV and served on the Board of Directors for the Australian Esperanto Association (AEA), the Language Festival Association (LFA) and the Esperanto Federation of New South Wales (EFNSW). Additionally, he’s served six years in the Australian army as a signals operator and worked for numerous international businesses as a systems administrator.

“Amikumu is an essential part of every language learner’s toolkit.”

City: Sydney, Australia
Languages: English, Esperanto, Mandarin
Chuck Smith
Chief Technical Officer and Data Protection Officer

Chuck Smith is the co-organizer of the Polyglot Gathering, contributor of Duolingo’s Esperanto course and founder of the Esperanto Wikipedia, among other Esperanto and polyglot projects. He has been developing iOS apps since Apple’s App Store launched in 2008. He had the idea for a GPS device to find fellow Esperanto speakers while traveling through Brazil in 2002, but needed to wait 15 years for technology to catch up, so he could pursue this dream. Now he looks forward to meeting the challenges ahead to help people everywhere connect to make the world a better place.

“I love seeing all the great ways people are meeting up to speak different languages with Amikumu all over the world!”

City: Berlin, Germany (from the USA)
Languages: English, Esperanto, German, Spanish, French, Dutch, Polish, ASL
Zachary Burkett
Android Developer

Zachary Burkett is a software developer with an interest in AI and languages. He has worked on semi-autonomous robots, android apps, web services, and video games. Esperanto has lead to his interest in languages, and has made learning other languages easier.

“I open Amikumu anytime I go somewhere. It’s fun when a local Icelandic or Swedish speaker is nearby!”

City: Boston, USA
Languages: English, Esperanto, French, Icelandic, Swedish, Toki Pona
Robin Hill
iOS Developer

Robin Hill is a software developer who loves working on fun and useful apps, from social media to dictionaries. She is also interested in computational creativity and electronic literature. She has studied linguistics formally in the past and has an abiding love for language.

“It’s really something to see Amikumu help bring people together around language.”

City: New York City, USA
Languages: English, Spanish, Hebrew, Esperanto
Judith Meyer
Backend Developer

Judith Meyer is a computational linguist spending most of her time developing web applications that deal with languages, such as her project LearnYu. She is also a polyglot, co-organizer of the Polyglot Gathering and author of many language books and language courses. She learned Esperanto when she was 14 years old so as to use it as a springboard to learning many other languages.

“Amikumu is a boon for polyglots like me – I'm always surprised
by who speaks Greek, Hebrew or Indonesian around me.”

City: Berlin, Germany
Languages: German, English, Esperanto, Latin, French, Italian, Modern Greek, Mandarin, Dutch, Spanish, Indonesian, Hebrew, Swahili
Jesse Alter
System Administrator

Jesse Alter is a Linux system administrator with degrees in Computer Science and Social Work. Over the years, Jesse has maintained servers for multiple websites and services while working as a pediatric social worker. He later changed his career to follow his lifelong interest in developing and maintaining computer systems. Apart from Amikumu, Jesse’s interests include retrocomputing, information privacy, and data analysis.

“Amikumu gives me the ability to instantly find language partners for any language I know or am interested in, wherever I am. To me, that’s a superpower.”

City: Philadelphia, USA
Languages: English, Esperanto
Elena Khusanova
Graphic Designer

Elena Khusanova is an accomplished graphic designer with a diploma in the theory of architecture. After graduation, she learned Esperanto and has since worked for multiple organizations and events. Highlights include her voluntary service for [email protected] in Slovakia and the 101st World Esperanto Congress among other projects. Recently she completed a project of her own: cards for the game “Werewolves”.

“The beauty of Amikumu is that it doesn’t only help me find new language partners, but also make new friends offline.”

City: Yekaterinburg, Russia
Languages: English, Russian, Esperanto, Slovak, Swedish, Toki Pona